Ranking Who's Who Legal Iberia 2021 distinguishes 28 lawyers from Morais Leitão

The 2021 edition of the ranking Who's Who Legal Iberia 2021 distinguishes 28 lawyers from Morais Leitão in 29 practice areas analysed.

The firm maintains its strong position in the Iberian market, confirming the full-service nature of the services provided.

This international ranking highlights the best lawyers and experts in different practice areas, identified by peers, in-house departments and clients in an independent research process.

The distinguished lawyers are as follows:

  1. António Lobo Xavier (Corporate Tax – National Leader);
  2. Antonio Pedro Braga (Corporate Tax – National Leader);
  3. António Pinto Leite (Arbitration – National Leader);
  4. Bernardo Almeida Azevedo (Government Contracts- National Leader);
  5. Bruno Santiago (Private Client – National Leader);
  6. Carlos Botelho Moniz (Competition – National Leader);
  7. Carlos Osório de Castro (Capital Markets, Corporate Governance, M&A – National Leader);
  8. Catarina Brito Ferreira (Energy – National Leader);
  9. Cláudia Castanheira dos Santos (Project Finance – National Leader);
  10. Claudia Santos Cruz (Franchise – National Leader);
  11. Filipe Lowndes Marques (Banking, Capital Markets, Corporate Governance, Project Finance – National Leader);
  12. Filipe Vaz Pinto (Future Leader);
  13. Francisco de Sousa da Câmara (Corporate Tax – National Leader, Most Highly Regarded);
  14. Joana Galvão Teles (Future Leader);
  15. João Torroaes Valente (Construction & Real Estate – National Leader);
  16. Joaquim Vieira Peres (Competition – National Leader);
  17. Luís Branco (Banking, Capital Markets, Project Finance – National Leader);
  18. Luís Miguel Monteiro (Labour & Employment, Pensions & Benefits – National Leader);
  19. Margarida Olazabal Cabral (Government Contracts – National Leader);
  20. Nuno Galvão Teles (Corporate Governance, Energy, M&A – National Leader);
  21. Nuno Peres Alves (Data – National Leader);
  22. Pedro Costa Gonçalves (Government Contracts – National Leader);
  23. Ricardo Andrade Amaro (Capital Markets, Energy – National Leader);
  24. Ricardo do Nascimento Ferreira (Future Leader);
  25. Rui Patrício (Business Crime Defence & Investigations, Corporate Governance);
  26. Sofia Vaz Sampaio (Future Leader);
  27. Tiago Geraldo (Business Crime Defence & Investigations – National Leader); and

Consult the ranking here.